Skip to main content


LRH Foundation Medical Professions Scholarship

The Lake Region Healthcare Foundation is pleased to offer a scholarship program to help students pursuing medical professional degrees including but not limited to MD, DO, OD, NP, or PA. Undergraduate or graduate students who are in at least the second year of a medical professional career program are eligible to apply for one of two five-thousand dollar scholarships the Foundation presents each spring. Applicants must have had permanent residence in the Lake Region Healthcare service area (approximately 45 mile radius of any Lake Region Healthcare facility), and be at least a second year full-time student pursuing a medical career at an accredited institution of learning.

Previous winners

Friends of LRH Scholarship Program

The 2018 Scholarship Application period is now open until Friday, April 13th 2018. Download the application below for more information and full requirements.

The Friends of LRH (previously known as the LRH Auxiliary) offer one time $1,000 scholarships to students who are pursuing any healthcare related careers. A grade point average of 2.5 or above is required to apply. The Scholarship Committee awards scholarships of $1,000 based on need and academic ability.

Download the application